NEW OFFERING: Training Workshops Foldscope 101 and Foldscope4Educators - Sign Up Soon! X
Search

Search

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Online Training - Foldscope 101B, the Basics of Foldscope Use for High School and Up

Get the most from your Foldscope by learning from our experts! This 90-minute session includes all of the basic skills needed to explore the microcosmos with the first and only Paper Microscope. Training session includes a short introduction to microscopy and then you will learn the parts of a Foldscope, examine a prepared slide, couple it with your phone, and make your own slides. Q&A will be available at the end if time permits.

  • Workshops are offered quarterly
    • Winter 2023 Workshop: Thursday, February 28, 2023 4 pm PT / 5 pm MT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET
  • Registration Deadline is one week prior to workshop
    • Winter 2023 Workshop Deadline: Thursday, February 21, 2023 12 pm PT / 1 pm MT / 2 pm CT / 3 pm ET
    • For High School age and up [13-adult] (see Foldscope 101-A for Middle School and under)
    • 90 minute session
    • Up to 25 attendees
    • Led by Paola Moreno-Roman, PhD, Cellular & Molecular Biology, Stanford University; Holly Stuart, Foldscope Education Specialist, to assist
      • Buy as many seats as you want [limited to 25 attendees]
      • Price: $60 for one seat
      • Questions about the workshop or policies, contact training@foldscope.com
      • Includes Certificate of Attendance at completion of workshop
      • Groups of 5 or more receive a 10% discount, email training@foldscope.com prior to purchase to arrange for discount.

      Materials Required

      • Foldscope (Don't have one yet? Get it at our store!)
      • Glass or Paper Slides
      • Clear tape
      • Scissors

      Cancellation Policy

      • Full refund up to 48 hours after purchase
      • 50% refund up to 2 weeks after purchase
      • No refund or cancellation offered on purchases made less than a month before the workshop

        Other Training Offerings

        • Foldscope101-A - The basics of Foldscope use for Elementary and Middle School 
        • Foldscope4Educators-A - strategies for using the Foldscope in the classroom, Elementary and Middle School
        • Foldscope4Educators-B - strategies for using the Foldscope in the classroom, High School
        • Consultation - Free consultation from our Director of Strategic Partnerships to determine the best training resources for you