NEW OFFERING: Training Workshops Foldscope 101 and Foldscope4Educators - Sign Up Soon! X
Search

Search

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Online Training - Foldscope 101A, the Basics of Foldscope Use for Middle School and Under

Get the most from your Foldscope by learning from our experts! This 90-minute session includes all of the basic skills needed to explore the microcosmos with the first and only Paper Microscope. Training session includes a short introduction to microscopy and then you will learn the parts of a Foldscope, examine a prepared slide, couple it with your phone, and make your own slides. Q&A will be available at the end if time permits.

  • Workshops are offered quarterly
    • Winter 2023 Workshop: Tuesday, February 21, 2023 4 pm PT / 5 pm MT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET
  • Registration Deadline is one week prior to workshop
    • Winter 2023 Workshop Deadline: Tuesday, February 14, 2023 12 pm PT / 1 pm MT / 2 pm CT / 3 pm ET
  • For Middle School age and under [8-12 yrs.]  (see Foldscope101-B for High School through Adult)
  • 90 minute session
  • Up to 25 attendees
  • Paola Moreno-Roman, PhD, Cellular & Molecular Biology, Stanford University; Holly Stuart, Foldscope Education Specialist, to assist
  • Buy as many seats as needed [limited to 25 attendees total]
  • Price: $60 for one seat 
  • Questions about the workshop or policies, contact training@foldscope.com
  • Includes Certificate of Attendance at completion of workshop
  • Groups of 5 or more receive a 10% discount, email training@foldscope.com prior to purchase to arrange for discount.

Materials Required

  • Foldscope (Don't have one yet? Get it at our store!)
  • Glass or Paper Slides
  • Clear tape
  • Scissors

Cancellation Policy

  • Full refund up to 48 hours after purchase
  • 50% refund up to 2 weeks after purchase
  • No refund or cancellation offered on purchases made less than a month before the workshop

    Other Training Offerings

    • Foldscope101-B - The basics of Foldscope use for High School 
    • Foldscope4Educators-A - strategies for using the Foldscope in the classroom, Elementary and Middle School
    • Foldscope4Educators-B - strategies for using the Foldscope in the classroom, High School
    • Consultation - Free consultation from our Director of Strategic Partnerships to determine the best training resources for you