NEW OFFERING: Training Workshops Foldscope 101 and Foldscope4Educators - Sign Up Soon! X
Search

Search

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Online Training - Foldscope4Educators-B - for High School Teachers

Get the most from Foldscope in the Classroom by learning from our experts! This 90-minute online training session includes all the skills you need to effectively teach and use the Foldscope in your classroom: a quick review of use of the Foldscope* with the bulk of the workshop detailing specific strategies for classroom use. Q&A will be available at the end if time permits.

  • Workshops are offered quarterly
    • Winter 2023 Workshop: Thursday, March 2, 2023 4 pm PT / 5 pm MT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET
    • Registration  Deadline is one week prior to workshop
    • Winter 2023 Workshop Deadline: Thursday, February 23, 2023 12 pm PT / 1 pm MT / 2 pm CT / 3 pm ET
  • For teachers of High School/Adult students  (see Foldscope4Educators-A for Middle School and Elementary School Teachers)
  • 90 minute session
  • Up to 25 attendees
  • Workshop led by Holly Stuart, Foldscope Education Specialist, Paola Moreno-Roman, PhD, to assist
  • Buy as many seats as needed [limited to 25 attendees]
  • Price: $60 for one seat
  • Questions about the workshop or policies, email training@foldscope.com
  • Includes Certificate of Attendance at completion of workshop
  • Groups of 5 or more receive a 10% discount, email training@foldscope.com prior to purchase to arrange for discount.

* If you need a refresher on the basics of Foldscope use, please consider also signing up for Foldscope101-B.

Materials Required

  • Foldscope (Don't have one yet? Get it in our store!)
  • Paper or glass slides
  • Clear tape
  • Scissors
  • A copy of your state standards (digital or paper)

Cancellation Policy

  • Full refund up to 48 hours after purchase
  • 50% refund up to 2 weeks after purchase
  • No refund or cancellation offered on purchases made less than a month before the workshop

      Other Training Offerings

      • Foldscope101-A - The basics of Foldscope use for Elementary and Middle School 
      • Foldscope101-B - The basics of Foldscope use for High School and up
      • Foldscope4Educators-A - strategies for using the Foldscope in the classroom, Elementary and Middle School Teachers
      • Consultation - Free consultation from our Director of Strategic Partnerships to determine the best training resources for you