• Login


This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text


We believe access to science is a human right.

That is why we work to break down the price barrier between people and science by providing high-quality, low-cost scientific tools.

Help us bring scientific tools to places in need

Your gift will support our efforts to make science education equitable and accessible for all.

Join our global community

Our products have reached over 2 million peoplein over 160 countries. Hundreds of thousands of Foldscopes have been provided free of charge thanks to the help of individuals and organizations like you.

The Foldscope Mission

Affordable STEM tools are important not only for reaching settings with little to no resources, but also for improving the state of science education in general. Across all of our products and services, we strive to promote equity and accessibility, and create environments that foster curiosity, openness, and collaboration.

We appreciate your partnership.

As a mission-driven company, the costs for producing low-margin products and distributing them to remote parts of the world are significant. We ask for support to help us bring scientific tools to places that can not afford them.

Our non-profit funds are administered by our fiscal sponsor, the Institute for Education, Research, and Sponsorships (IFERS), a 501(c)(3) organization. If you are interested in donating, click the blue donate button to get started.

If you run a non-profit organization focused on bringing science education to resource poor settings; please write to us at info@foldscope.com