X
  • Login
Search

Search

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Online Training - Foldscope 101, the Basics of Foldscope Use [July 22nd 2024]

Get the most from your Foldscope by learning from our experts! This 90-minute session includes all of the basic skills needed to explore the microcosmos with the first and only Paper Microscope. Training session includes a short introduction to microscopy and then you will learn the parts of a Foldscope, examine a prepared slide, couple it with your phone, and make your own slides. Q&A will be available at the end if time permits.

  • Workshops are offered quarterly
    • Summer 2024 Workshop: Monday July 22nd 2024 4 pm PT / 5 pm MT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET
  • Registration Deadline is one week prior to the workshop
    • Summer 2024 Workshop Deadline: Monday July 15th 2024 11:59pm PT
  • 90-minute session
  • Up to 25 attendees
  • Workshop led by Paola Moreno-Roman, PhD, Cellular & Molecular Biology, Stanford University
  • Buy as many seats as needed [limited to 25 attendees total]
  • Price: $60 for one seat 
  • Questions about the workshop or policies, contact training@foldscope.com
  • Includes Certificate of Attendance at completion of workshop
  • Groups of 5 or more receive a 10% discount, email training@foldscope.com prior to purchase to arrange for discount.

Materials Required

  • Foldscope (Don't have one yet? Get it at our store!)
  • Glass or Paper Slides
  • Clear tape
  • Scissors
  • Recommended: Premade slides

Cancellation Policy

 

  • Full refund up to 48 hours after purchase
  • 50% refund up to 2 weeks after purchase
  • No refund or cancellation is offered on purchases made less than a month before the workshop

    Other Training Offerings

    • Foldscope4Educators - strategies for using the Foldscope in the classroom
    • Consultation - Free consultation from our Director of Strategic Partnerships to determine the best training resources for you