X
  • Login
Search

Search

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Online Training - Foldscope4Educators Strategies for using the Foldscope in the classroom [July 25th 2024]

Get the most from Foldscope in the Classroom by learning from our experts! This 90-minute online training session includes all the skills you need to effectively teach and use the Foldscope in your classroom: a quick review of use of the Foldscope* with the bulk of the workshop detailing specific strategies for classroom use. Q&A will be available at the end if time permits.

  • Workshops are offered quarterly
    • Summer 2024 Workshop: Thursday July 25th 2024 4 pm PT / 5 pm MT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET
  • Registration Deadline is one week prior to the workshop
    • Summer 2024 Workshop Deadline: Thursday July 18th 2024 11:59pm PT
  • 90-minute session
  • Up to 25 attendees
  • Workshop led by Holly Stuart, Foldscope Education Specialist
  • Buy as many seats [limited to 25 attendees]
  • Price: $60 for one seat
  • Questions about the workshop or policies, email training@foldscope.com
  • Includes Certificate of Attendance at completion of workshop
  • Groups of 5 or more receive a 10% discount, email training@foldscope.com prior to purchase to arrange for discount.

* If you need a refresher on the basics of Foldscope use, please consider also signing up for Foldscope101.

Materials Required

  • Foldscope (don't have one yet - get it in our store!)
  • Paper or glass slides
  • Clear tape
  • Scissors
  • A copy of your state standards (digital or paper)

Cancellation Policy

 

  • Full refund up to 48 hours after purchase
  • 50% refund up to 2 weeks after purchase
  • Other Training Offerings
  • Foldscope101 - The basics of Foldscope use
  • Consultation - Free consultation from our Director of Strategic Partnerships to determine the best training resources for you